Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to Make Rick Simpson Oil (RSO): Small Batch Hash Oil at Home

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by MedicalMilitia, Nov 12, 2017.

1. Hi guys, I'm new to Grasscity, so here is a lil' about me: I'm a veteran medical cannabis user, damn good cook, (recent)vegan, science buff and amateur body builder. I recently decided to start making short, educational videos, about my true love in life: Cannabis. In this vid, I demonstrate how to turn some low grade buds into potent Rick Simpson Oil(RSO/Pheonix Tears). So without further ado, I present to you my very first in a series of short, educational, DIY vids. Let me know what you guys think! I'm open to any constructive criticism and advice and am still learning daily on how I can make these better for you guys.
    -Cheers

2. Many people will turn this video off after seeing isopropyl alcohol in the ingredients list, because they consider it too poisonous to use, and believe it can't be properly purged. You might be able to safely use it, but many won't be able to. The majority here probably use 190 proof ethanol, which doesn't dissolve cannabinoids as well as 99% ISO, but it's safe.

If the RSO is to be used medicinally, more medicine will be dissolved with longer warm soaks.

I couldn't tell whether decarb happened, or was desired.

Without audio, few people will be able to follow the video, unless they already know how to make RSO.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1