Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to make my coconut canna oil stronger?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Terregale, Oct 19, 2015.

1. Hello everyone,
    I am extremely new to making edibles but not new to cooking in general. Over the summer I had a hard jolly rancher type candy that was perfect. So my significant other and I planned to try and replicate candy.

I read lots of recipes and found Bad kitty's recipe using jello, sugar, corn syrup, and canna oil.

I made 1/2 cup of coconut oil with 10 grams....approximately .5g keif, 7g afghan kush, and 1.5 grams various stems. My oil is beautiful, candy tastes yummy but using only 1/4 cup of this oil it isn't quite strong enough for our liking.

In an attempt to redeem myself can I remelt my canna oil and infuse with more marijuana for the next batch of candy or should I start over? If I should start over what to make with 1/4 cup canna coconut oil...not cookies, have plenty that pack a punch so my canna butter was perfect ;)

2. Re infusing is not a problem. I use 2 oz per pound when I make butter or coconut oil. I'm sure at some point, the fat becomes saturated and won't take anymore THC, but I've not found a study on it yet

3. Thanks! I thought it would work just wasn't positive.