How to keep your MUSCLE and lose only FAT

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by smoke blunts, Oct 26, 2010.

1. First off, I'd like to say that I'm no expert. This is all information I have gathered from my own research and put to use on my own body. I've seen incredible results (lost 21 pounds in a little over a month), so take it for what it's worth. WITH THAT SAID, I have yet to see any of this information fully disputed, so do with it what you will.

These are not in any particular order. They are tips that you should utilize every single day that will help keep the fat off and the muscle on, because it can be hard for people to not burn both equally. Some of them are painfully obvious, some are not, but there should be at least one tip here for everyone.

1. Substitute WHOLE WHEAT/GRAIN carbs over simple white carbs wherever possible... the higher the grain, the better. A good example would be to throw your Subway sub on their 9grain wheat or honey oat bread. If you need to have your white carbs, do it in your last carb meal of the day, since it is burned quicker. Also check the sugar content of everything... that will affect your carbs, and you don't want your carb intake to be all sugar. You need LONG LASTING energy.

2. Take the cheese off your sandwiches. If not, you're adding about 10-15 grams of fat on each sandwich that doesn't really need to be there.

3. Take the fatty spreads off your sandwiches (no thick oil based dressings, no cream based dressings, etc) and replace them with fat free spreads (buffalo sauce, mustard, or the fat free versions of your favorite dressings). Not as good on a salad, but on a sandwich with many other ingredients, you won't notice the difference. IF YOU DON'T DO THIS, YOU ARE ADDING AT LEAST 20 GRAMS OF FAT PER SANDWICH/SALAD IF NOT MORE. Think about that... on a cut, you want NO MORE than 50 grams of fat per day, divided across 6 meals. Do the math.