Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

how to keep tolerance low but still smoke everyday?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by lil p, Nov 8, 2014.

1. heyy guys whats up.

i'm a relatively new smoker, i've been smoking for almost 3 years. but for the past month i've been smoking fourish times a day, and i don't really seem to get the same high anymore.

i know people ask about t breaks all the time but i really don't want to take a t break. i recently quit my meds and smoking helps keep my anxiety at bay. 

so, what if i smoked once a day at night or something? would that help keep my tolerance lower without actually taking a break? thanks for any replies

2. #2 Jesse23, Nov 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2014
    Yeah just simply cutting down the frequency you smoke a day can make a difference. Also look into taking a fish oil supplement, the omega-3s in it help to 'reset' cannabinoid receptors which means you'll get higher easier :)

Also changing the way you smoke every now and then helps. Maybe use a pipe for a while, the a bong another time, etc.

Same thing with strain, if you're smoking the same strain, at least for me I get 'used' to it. Try switchin up strains every so often.

• Like Like x 1
  3. i bought fish oil supplements a while ago, but totally forgot about them haha. i should start taking them.

thank you for your advice!  :smoke:

4. Smoke every 24 hours or smoke at night during the week then smoke all day during the weekend.

Stoner Athlete
    Train Insane or Remain The Same.