How to feel better about work?

Discussion in 'General' started by splickedyliit, Jul 31, 2017.

1. Hello! I'm an 18 year old guy and I currently work at a Domino's Pizza as an insider/CSR. Personally, I think the job description isn't too bad and considering I'm only working there part-time it's totally practical for me to earn a little cash. I've been an employee for several weeks now and haven't had a problem until recently.

I clock in on time and do everything that is needed of me. I am still learning, so I do make a few mistakes. I feel like my boss loathes me for not being experienced at everything yet and for being a little clumsy (My fault, I suppose). For example, today I wanted more experience on the pizza makeline so I asked for more training on that. I learned a lot, but still made a few mistakes in the process. I got sent home two hours early. There are times at work where I look around and think to myself: I might be the most dispensable worker here. It discourages me to the point of not being able to enjoy work.

I like the job and I'm definitely not a quitter. I feel like I might just be making a big deal about it or having a weird streak of bad moodiness. Even so, is there any advice you can give me? Do I just need a better mindset? How can I feel more comfortable at work? Is there anything you do to help you get through a workday? Thanks.