Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to even out the burn in a joint

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by CanadianToken, Jan 30, 2011.

1. I have Juicy Jays papers, and i'm new to rolling but lately i've been noticing my burns aren't very even. I even out the bud, do you think its because i dont break it up too much?

2. its all about the roll even tightness and no loose pockets the best way to fix it when it starts is to lick your finger and get an even line of spit around the cherry itll slow the burn on the quick burn part and let the other side catch up

3. lick ur index finger a lil and put it on the side thats burning quicker. should slow the burn and even it out

4. Try breaking it up a little more so it can become more of a full log inside the paper.

5. If you're still finger busting, I'd recommend getting a grinder. An effective cheap one runs for under $10 online and in local shops. Grinders produce a more evenly diced herb that will result in a more even, smoother burn.

6. #6 freakp8ntbaler, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 30, 2011
    honestly it could be the papers. Juicy jays suck. they just dont burn right.
    try some zig zag 1 1/4 or 1 1/2.
    also you need to use a good amount of weed broken up pretty good but more importantly uniform with no big chunks