How to cut down on weed smoking?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by gusbus420, Feb 6, 2014.

1. I'm 18 and a senior in high school. I've been noticing that my highs are pretty short and I haven't been blazed in quite a while. I vape a trench with my MFLB during the week before bed, and on the weekends. it varies. Sometimes I'll smoke alot saturday and sunday, sometimes only one day. I wanna try to only smoke/vape on the weekends but I'm so bored after I finish my homework. Like right now I'm sitting on the couch watching tv and I'm tempted to go get high but I wanna get my tolerance down. But then I usually say fuck it because when I usually go days without smoking my tolerance just skyrockets after the first toke. I guess I just can't choose between being bored and getting blazed later opposed to smoking now and keeping my tolerance high and not being bored. What do you guys think?

2. Same thing here only I'm a freshman.Only I found if you stay busy working out,working,literally anything without being near groups or just potheads,you tend to not smoke as much.I love smoking pot but I stop for 3 months in a row every year so the anti-bodies die.It's like starting for the first time again.
    1-stay busy
    2-stay away from your pothead friends
    3-don't drink or smoke tabbaco
    4-after three months stay trippy my nigga

3. #3 lwien, Feb 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2014
    Ask yourself this.   Is smoking weed the only thing that keeps you from being bored?   If that's the case, than you really NEED to stop smoking it entirely and find other things of interest.  

4. You like the tv show psych?

:D . ^^

Not trying to be a dick, but it's not the "antibodies dying". The cannabinoid receptors in your brain get cleared after a period of time (length of time dependent upon how much and how often you partake). Usually, a moderate daily smoker can get their receptors cleared in 7-10 days. 3 months isn't necessary