How Should I Start My Seeds

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Alliblowisloud, Apr 25, 2014.

1. Alright guys. This will be my first real grow. 2nd if you count the super lemon haze seedling i fryed(no big deal i needed the room). Anyway im not a complete noob and did plenty of research for a successfull grow. to get to the point my question is will a 50/50 mix of perlite and ffof prevent my seeds from being burned or does the mineral composition of the perlite do little to cut the hot soil. I was previously using 60/30/10 ffof,peatmoss, pearlite. Funny cause i got that recipe off here. And i made a post about my diying plant and someone said peatmoss was shitty and recommended a 50/50 mix w/o peatmoss. Anyway this was when my plant was about 3 weeks old so will any mix of ffof and perlite be useful from seed after germing paper towel method and putting in solo cups(except for my autos) and if this will not be possible is there something cheap i can pick up from home depot or something to cut the ffof to save the trip to the hydro store(far away). Also i have a 600w hps for 8 plants (2 each of fruity chronic, thc bomb, dark devil(auto), and bubba kush) and want to know if i can use my adjustable ballast to drop it to 20 or 50 percent power and put the little girls under it directly after sprout and when woul it be best to bump up the power to 50 or full. I plan on only using thi soil for a couple weeks until i transplant into 3 gallon buckets. Also since the autos will be going straight into their final buckets what do you rec

2. (Last line) what do you recommend for the auto seeds to be planted in that wont kill the seed but have the nutes to carry it through its whole life? I kbow these questions may have been asked before but i can find nothing on the perlite ffof mix.

3. Get loud soil

Sent from my HUAWEI-M835 using Grasscity Forum mobile app