How should I maximize my yields given this space?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by MrKnowNothing, Sep 1, 2017.

1. Hello!

Before I begin, Id like to share the fact that I have done my best to research what I can, but many communities leave head-scratching answers, and many forums are simply paid promotions for terrible products.. So I've come to the real experts.

My number one priority is discretion, I would rather grow a gram and not be caught than a pound and be busted by a landlord or something of the like. (I rent an apartment and We haven't had any visits in over a year so not worried about that) My second priority is maximizing yield. As should everyones! This is my first time growing aswell.

The good news is, I have around $2500 to spend, and that seems to be more than enough to get potentially even a top of the line setup, especially if I build and assemble myself.

I almost ordered a super cabinet till I realized the videos felt more like made-up gibberish and they sponsor so many reviews. While looking at grow-tents, I realized smell and lighting can be issues. So here are a few questions I have yet to find answers for.

Should I be looking at cabinets or tents?
    How much can I expect to yield if I build myself a $2500 cabinet?
    Given your solution, what would you expect yields wise from an amateur vs pro with that space?

The closet I have to work in, shall I go with tents, will only fit up to a 3x3. Or 9 sqft. And the largest cabinet I can find is 48 by 24, by 74 inches. Which is just a tad smaller than the closet space.

I have read so many guides, tutorials, reviews, and they all seem confusing. All parts are not created equally, what rockin lamps have you used and recommend? or other parts that seem to do really well?

Ill be replying as soon as I can, Thanks

Edit: Electricity is not an Issue. :)