How should I add nutrients to existing reservoir?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Skunkbred1, Mar 22, 2014.

1. #1 Skunkbred1, Mar 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2014
    I'm wondering how should I add more nutrients to an existing running reservoir?

Now I have nutes already in the res. I wanna top off but don't know the exact way to do so. Do I add the feeding chart equivalent of what's remaining. Like if I have 5.5 ml of grow and the next week it say 7.5. Should I just add 2.0 ml to the res... And continue with the adjust addiditives?

I have talked to a few people who grow and a few who own their own hydroponic store. And they have told me they never change out the reservoir. Just add nutes. I've never done this before. I usually do weekly to bi-weekly change outs. I wanna try this. Seeing they all use the same hydroponic process and the same nutrients. Now I know I should have just ask them.. But I'm home now pondering this. Maybe it could work for me. I usually don't get PH fluctuations at all. Maybe .3-.5 the most in a 24 hour period.

I am running a DWC 5 gallon bucket with 1 main reservoir in the front which is a 5 gallon bucket with a plain lid. Each bucket has the premade 3" net pot. All plants are in 3"rock wool cubes with a smaller clone rock wool inside it on top.

Please any info or input would really help?

2. #2 Nerd139, Mar 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2014
    You add based on what was taken out by the plants. If the plants removed half of nutrients and water then you make a mixture of half water and nutrients. If you plan on increasing the strength of the nutrients then you add the amount that will get you to where you want to go.

3. Ok so I get that. But where I'm kinda lost is. Which nutrients to add. I have all the addiditives. So should I add them all. Or just the grow A&B. in a bucket and add to res with water.