Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How much will this effect me?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Jton, Jan 21, 2010.

1. Hey all - long time browser of the forums, first time poster. I've never smoked cannabis before, but I just got some the other day. It appears to be "fire" from what I can tell. Pretty dank I'm assuming. But since I've never done this before, I have a few questions:

1.) If I got high, how noticeable is it going to be? I don't want people to find out, and there aren't many times I can set aside 4-6 hours to be alone.

2.) How effectively can you function while high?

3.) Can you do homework high, or take a test, without it effecting your knowledge of the subject?

I'm very tempted to try my weed now, but it's exam week, so I think I'll wait until Friday. But I just don't want my parents to find out. My friend (an experienced smoker) told me to start off with hits not larger than the size of a dime. Is this good advice?

Thanks,
    J

2. You probably will not get high the first time.
    or you will get really high depends on the person just remember to inhale and not to hold it in your mouth.

3. Thanks for the advice :)

4. the first time you get high will be quite noticeable. amazingly so. and you friend is about right. i would start of with a pinch or twos worth of bud if you are worried about getting too blazed.

happy toking:hello: and remember to inhale!!

5. Its really hard to tell a newbie how to smoke.

Just smoke a 2 hits. sit back and relax.