Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How much is weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by w8liftr, Oct 1, 2008.

1. hey im new to smoking and gonna have 3 people over this weekend.just wondering how big $40 worth of weed is?can someone post a pic or somethin?im also new to this website.
    :confused:

2. Find out if you're getting dank bud(high-grade) or mids . $40 of mids should be about 7 grams. You need to get a scale eventually if you're gonna be buying bud.
    Search around the forums for pics of bud

3. Save this for further reference..Heres the agverage prices for weed

Mids (Regular)
    Nickle- .5 Grams = $5
    Dime- 1 Gram = $10
    Dub- 2 Grams = $20
    1/8- 3.5 Grams = $25-30
    Qaurter- 7 Grams = $40-50
    Half Ounce- 14 Grams = $50-70
    Ounce- 28 Grams = $100-120

Dank (High Qaulity/Good weed)
    Nickle- .5 Grams = $5-10
    Dime- 1 Gram = $15-20
    Dub- 2 Grams = $20-25
    1/8- 3.5 Grams = $35
    Qaurter- 7 Grams = $60
    Half Ounce- 14 Grams = $100-150
    Ounce- 28 Grams= $200-300

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Prices of weed are completely based on location and hookups, I can get almost a half oz of mids for 40. Assuming thats what your smoking, you should receive anywhere from a half to a quarter way full sandwich baggie depending on how compressed/dense the bud is. Dank on the other hand is a completely different story as the prices really vary there.