Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How much is considered excessive smoking

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by lucasg12, Nov 6, 2013.

1. I've been smoking regularly for 4 years now. I smoke almost every night and sometimes a couple times during the day, but only rarely during the day since I'm always busy with school and work. I keep reading that smoking 3-5 grams a day is excessive, which I believe is true, but it seems crazy to me that THATS where it becomes excessive. I smoke a little as a nightly ritual (probably .2 grams) and feel like I'm spending too much on bud (an 8th will last me 2 weeks). but I don't really spend my money on any other useless things like other people do.

It helps me see the world in a more positive light and helps me appreciate everything around me. when I don't smoke I feel the complete opposite.

should I keep up my nightly ritual? or take a break.

2. Opinions opinions opinions. Do what you wish

3. You're doing it right. Enjoy the herb and control it. :smoke:

4. #4 4 Four 2 Twenty 0, Nov 6, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2013
    I think excessive smoking is more than a gram a day, out of a bong not a joint.

Unless you need it medically there is no need to smoke 3-5 grams a day lol I smoke about .5 and if I wanted to space that out I could be high all day...

I usually goto school for an hour, study at home, or get something to eat and when I get that done I'm smoking around 2-3pm. Then I smoke at night to help me sleep better instead of waking up every two hours.