how much does growing cost in the end?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by travmo, May 8, 2011.

1. I want to grow 4 plants I plan on using 1 MH lamp 400-600w,and 1 HPS 400-600w, probly foxfarm trio nutrients and their ocean soil, 3 2gallon pots, a temp,ph, and humidity sensors(tells what the temp, ph and humidity is, idk the name though hahaa) ummm mylar paper, soil tabs and flower tabs (do I need those if I use nutrients?) 2 fans (what works for ventilation? Fans?) How much would all this cost? Please and thank also if I'm missing anything can you tell me, I'm new at this I haven't started my first grow yet haha I'm sure I missed a lot so any tips or anything will help thanx a lot guys and goood growing

2. For my first grow I used a similar setup and paid about $300. Hope that helps. Goodluck!

3. Yea it helps haha that's exactly what I needed, hmm 300 that's not to bad

4. I would say for me 400-500 including soil pots, nutes etc. I kept needing small stuff to like some more ducting etc. So it all added up. The big things were easy like grow tent 90 bucks, 400w HPS was 160. Even now I keep buying this or that like just ordered Fox Farms Pest Control for a problem I was having etc.

Indoor Grow Lights by High Tech Garden Supply | Your Online Hydroponics Store

5. Ebay bro! You can get mylar grow tent kits that come with everything you need fans lights timers etc...

6. it cost and OZ to grow and Oz.

300-400 dollars. ballpark range.

7. #8 fyrhazzrd, May 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2011
    Well, I think I'm pushing close to $3000 right now to grow one plant.. God I must be insane.

4x4x6.5' Tent $250
    6" Vented hood $150
    6" Exhaust Fan $225
    Buckets $25
    Rain Barrel $150
    Nutrients $100
    Water Pump $30
    Air Pump $50
    Hydroton $35
    CAP Air-4 environmental controller $220
    Lumatek 1000 W ballast $400
    Hortilux 1000 W bulb $110
    Ducting $50
    Co2 tank $150
    Co2 solenoid $150