How much does a plant smell during veg. and flowering? on a scale of 1-10.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by smoke-n-steal, Mar 16, 2009.

1. On a scal form 1-10 how much does a veging plant smell? how bout a flowering? i know flowering smells more. And i dont mean does it smell god or bad but how inense is it? is it enough to where dryer sheets, febeeze and insense will cover it up?

Thanks All :D
    P.S- and if you didnt realize, or your stoned:smoking:, Im a newbie grower:)

2. and btw their kush seeds so i dont know if that changes anything

3. Different plants have stronger or weaker smell. What kind of kush is it? I am sure dryer sheets will cover it to an extent. I am guessing you are living with parents and don't want to get caught lol.

4. i dont recall what kind of kush it was(me nd my frend wer high when i got em) IM thinkin blueberry kush? And yes i live with my parents and its a stealth grow op.

I have heard alot of support for pine sol in a bucket with an air bubber, has anyone tried this?

5. I'm not sure. Blueberry kush is pretty dank.. I just started flowering a week or so ago and my closet already smells good.

6. probably a 6-7 depends on the amount of bud growing tho. mine at its peak was 6-7 w/o the carbon filter.

7. mine didnt start smelling until late flowering then it got pretty skunky but it depends on the strain

8. well, youre a new grower, and I dont understand your 1-10 scale (10 is the strongest, but how strong is that compared to say, grilling steaks? roses in full bloom? what are you getting at?)

so, im gonna go with a 5 in veg (if its a small number of plants, they can be detected when youre close) and in flower.....

a 12! they smell man, some more than others, but Ive never had one that was not accompanied by a potent odor. dont bank on dryer sheets, febreeze, incense, or any other mask to be 100% successful.

• Like Like x 1