Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How much can I expect to pay

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TheDoobieBro, Aug 17, 2009.

1. Well I am surely not new to smoking ... But I am new to glass. Can anyone tell me what I can expect to pay for a bong (waterpipe) with..
    -glass
    -slider( no carb)
    -ash catcher
    - diffused downstem??
    - ice catcher??

For you who will call me a retard for not just looking on the website I thought I know they vary widely in price and wants to know what I could expect for a bong with most or all of those features
    ps. My first glass piece that's not a hand pipe so it doesn't need to be the highest quality just ok

2. For all that stuff, you're looking at buying one that would be a little pricey, depending on how much money you have an are willing to spend. I'd say around $150? But it could be less or more depending on the size, the seller, thickness of glass, etc.

I bought a nice, smaller sized bong that has a slider and is made of glass for $40, and I love it. It's big enough for large hits, but small enough to place in a cupboard for storage I've never been one to want a tall one, because where do you put it when your parents come over, or your landlord?

Since you live in, or around, Chicago, I'm guessing that there are a bunch of headshops near you. Assuming you're over the age of 18, how about you stop in one and just look around? I always recommend shopping local for pieces. You have the opportunity to get EXACTLY what you want.

3. #3 TheDoobieBro, Aug 18, 2009