how many plants?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by diabloman523, Dec 24, 2006.

1. ok.. so i have a grow box that is (1.8'x1.2'x1.8') how many plants do you think i can fit in there?
    im just doing this for a little thing to do in my spare time and dont really expect to get a lot of yeild from..im thinking that i will be able to fit 2 in there.
    but would it be possible to fit a third plant too? i plan on doing lst..
    also with this limted space how large do you think the plant(s) should be when i flower them?

2. a gentleman who goes by -mu on here had a good response to a similar question

something to the effect that the yeild from one plant 100'' tall will be the same as fifty 2'' tall plants

so grow one till it fills the box, or save some time and grow three to get the same yeild in 1/3 the time

but this is all in theory coming from me, i prolly dont remember -mu's exact words, and i have no auctual grow experience, i have just spent many many hours learning on this forum, couple hours a day for the last few weeks

get some other opinions and goodluck:D

p.s.- ive also heard females almost double in size by the end of flowing, might wanna factor that in

3. yea,. i knew the plants grew about twice the size.
    and thanks for the responce.

4. You don't really have the height for an HPS in there. With that space I'd say get some flouro tubes, however many you can cram into the top of your cabinet, so you essentially have a wall of light on top of your plants. Then I'd say to do a SOG setup int there. You'll have a bunch of small plants instead of a couple bigger ones. Then the vertical space won't be that big an issue, and you'll still be able to fill that cab up with buds. Let us know what you decide on......