How many clip on fans for inside the 32x32 tent?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by the123321, Mar 4, 2020.

1. I am new to growing. I am looking at the 32x32 tent with the 240w kingbrite quantum board with the ac infinity 6" fan with filter with 2-4 auto plants in coco coir in 3 gallon fabric pots for the perpetual harvest to plant the plants a few weeks apart to where you could harvest 1-2 plants every few weeks on there for it.

I am now looking for clip on fans for the tent. What size do you recommend? Do you have a brand you recommend? I want the fans as quiet as possible. I do not mind paying a little more for a higher quality fan that is more quiet. How many do you think I would need in a tent like that? Do you think I need 2 clip on fans or would 1 be enough in the tent on there for it?

2. My tent is that size and I have three fans. Surprisingly the one that works better than my other two combined is this Aluam 12$ clip on stroller fan I got on amazon. And it’s super quiet. It just plugs into a usb. It’s small but mighty. :)

3. #3 the123321, Mar 4, 2020
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2020
    I am new to growing. I am looking at the 32x32 tent with the 240w kingbrite quantum board with the ac infinity 6" fan with filter with 2-4 auto plants in coco coir in 3 gallon pots on there for it.

Do you think that pc fans would be strong enough to move air around in the 32x32 tent or are pc fans mostly for very small grows? I want plenty of air movement but I want as little noise in the tent as possible for it. I am looking at the clip on fans though I read that the clip on fans are loud but if they work a lot better than pc fans I would likely do that. I have 4 pc fans with the control for it if those would work enough in the tent on there for it.

4. Thanks. Do you think like 4 pc fans would be strong enough to move air around in the 32x32 tent on there for it?