Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How long does it take to recover from bad edible high?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Tsmith3402, Jul 10, 2012.

1. #1 Tsmith3402, Jul 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2012
    To make a long story short: I have plenty of experience smoking good weed (been lurking/ posting here for over a year).

Earlier this summer I tried edibles for the first time. Had a good experience overall. Tried them again about a week later, no problems again.

Then on June 28th I ate a brownie and went to a very social place (without saying where I was exactly - there were thousands of peoples, flashing lights, cameras etc). I had an absolutely HORRIBLE trip, tons of social anxiety, scary thoughts etc. My sitter said I was fine, but I sure as hell didn't feel like it.

Fast forward to July 6th, last Friday. I figure I'll try edibles again to redeem myself. This time I eat half of a haze cookie and go out to restaurant with my friend. This is a little bit better than my experience on 6/28 but not by much. Social anxiety and felt totally uncomfortable in this situation. Again, sober friends said I was acting fine but mentally I felt terrible.

Here we are 4 days later and I still feel "off". Even typing this post I feel very "spacey", social anxiety, a bit disconnected from reality at times, and there's a certain vividness to life that I never felt before. It's weird and upsetting to say the least.