How long does it take to get clean for drug test

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by OGB11, Nov 17, 2015.

1. Hey so I've been looking for jobs and I always wonder about a drug test I've been smoking for a couple months but not heavily like a hit a day

2. It takes at least 15 years mate

3. I dunno, I'm not you. Shit ain't universal, dude.

4. #4 doggyk, Nov 18, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2015
    Most commonly asked question that cannot be answered. Go workout and drink some water, I'd say you'll be fine in 2 weeks, 3 at the latest.. Unless you fat :/

5. Depends on your body type and lifestyle. I'm clean in two weeks consistently but I'm a skinny guy, walk many miles each day at work, and drink a good amount of water.

A 300 pound couch potato is going to take twice as much time if not a little more.

6. and if you ask why its quicker if your not fat its fat soluble so burn more fat and it will get you clean quicker

7. I'm 6' even and about 160 lbs, I've smoked 48 hours prior to taking an at home drug test and passed so it really depends. I'm sure laboratory tests would have caught some trace of weed since the home ones aren't that great. I also only smoke like 2 times a week, sometimes more though so that has an effect.