Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How Long Does It Take To Get Addicted To Cigs

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by TheCoolest420, May 28, 2013.

1. Ive been smoking newports for about two months now. I usually have two a day maybe 3 but only after i smoke weed. If i try to smoke when im dry i think the cig is gross and i throw it away. So will i get addicted? I never crave them.

2. Well, unfortunately I dont have first hand experience with cigs, but as a general rule there is a high risk for addiction when doing an addictive substance once a day for an extended period of time. Of course many factors other than frequency of use come into play when considering addiction as it can vary greatly from person to person.
    So keeping the same pace your at right now I would say addiction is pretty likely.

3. I have known people who do only smoke on rare or specific occasions. This is the exception though, most people become dependent fairly quickly. Be careful, I will not tell you not to smoke just make sure you know what you want out of it.

4. I personally think it has A LOT to do with lifestyle and will power.

1. Lifestyle - if you have plenty of time in your life spent relaxing and/or bored rather than working, then you will have more time to smoke. More smoking = greater addiction to nicotine. Also, having friends who smoke a lot can be a strong influence e.g. when one goes out to smoke you will all join in and it becomes a part of your social life.