how long does does it take for cannabis seeds to sprout..?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JaKobtheKushMan, Jun 24, 2013.

1. hey guys am not an absolute beginners but didnt know were else to put this so anyway here goes germinated my seeds about 2-3 days ago the taproot was comin though and the seed was cracking so a planted it in soil that i pre soaked but the problem is am pretty sure they should have broke the surface by now but no sign at all and its been in the soil about 3 days now ..? am i worring to much or what..? any help would b much apppricated guys..! and its good too b back in GC..! hello to all ")

• Like Like x 1
  2. Some seeds just wont make it sadly. When you say you pre-soaked the soil what exactly do you mean? Too wet and they will probably drown before sprouting, too dry and they will likely die.

3. soil was dry as hell so a poured a lil water till it ran out the bottom of the pot then mad a hole n put the seed in it root down seed up 2 coming on 3 days..! they better work coz they were like £8-£10/$10-$15 a seed man !!!!

4. Most seeds (showing taproots when planted) will sprout the surface between 1-5 days. Patience is crucial in this stage of cannabis growth. 

5. I see part of the problem, you may have over-watered the soil. I like it to be mildly damp and nothing more.
    The other problem is that it sounds like you planted the seed to deep. You want to go about 1/4 inch to maybe 1/2 inch at the most and lightly cover it with soil. The deeper the seed the less likely it will make it above the surface. If you can get some bagseed then i suggest that you practice germ + planting till you find a way to have a 100% success rate. I don't wanna see those expensive seeds go to waste haha.

6. plant the seeds about one knuckle deep, then dont water. If it goes 5 days you can water around the edge of the pot but never pour water on a germinating seed. 

7. i buried them about that range and light coverd it with soil