How Hard Is Coco For A Newbie?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Wolfmoon2682, Sep 14, 2016.

1. Iv'e noticed a couple threads on Coco growing. Ed's being one of them but i found it a bit overwhelming. I had a really bad first time experience this past summer and i'm eager to correct my mistakes and start getting the yields i need. I had a 600 watt HID with crappy soil, the HID ended up buzzing after the first month and the cable company was flipping shit because MASSIVE signal interference was disrupting my entire neighborhood. I was fighting the heat and a high power bill! I harvested next to nothing for my troubles and was forced to finish a month ahead of schedule.

This time i'm going for LEDs and Coco. I have no experience with hydroponics or soiless grows. Iv'e only ever tossed seeds in the dirt, turned on a light and crossed my fingers. Obviously that hasn't worked out so i'm spending about half a grand. My main concerns are

A. How hard is it to mix nutes and properly PH water from tap as someone who NEVER touched a PPM meter or PH tester, and not even a bottle of nutes before?
    B. Does Coco require aeration such as perlite? My last soil retained WAY too much water and stressed my girls out constantly. I hear it has 30% oxygen at the root zone, is this enough?
    C. With Canna based products will i run into overfeeding underfeeding or salt problems often and how hard is it to correct mistakes in a coco coir environment?

I did A LOT of shopping around and i decided to get an Apollo 4x4x6 tent with a PlatinumLED P300. Canna brand coco coir with Canna A+B 1 liter bottles. (Canna seems very easy and straightforward for newbies) I plan to add in something for flowering as maybe a foliar spray but idk. I plan to have 2-3 plants finishing in 5-7 gallon smart pots.