How does your garden grow...

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by wombat#, Feb 15, 2019.

1. I put these two outside on Boxing day , they were both about 70cm tall , and now the sativa is pushing 185cm having survived the 44 degree days of january.
    the one on the left is a bagseed sativa that i had been storing for more than 15 years, i popped its mother last year and it is a lovely daytime vape .
    the one on the right is R4, it's supposed to be 20% cbd with less than 1% thc , it smells like you just put your head in a fresh hole in the ground, very earthy. i am looking forward to trying the finished bud.
    i'm growing in THC Pro-Plus+ coco coir and using Budrite ferts and Canna PK 13/14 during flower, both at about two thirds the recommended dose, and cal/mag when needed.
    PH of everything in is 6-6.2 , runoff was 6.1 last week.
    DSCN3650.JPG DSCN3651.JPG DSCN3652.JPG DSCN3653.JPG
    and the R4 below
    DSCN3654.JPG DSCN3655.JPG DSCN3656.JPG DSCN3657.JPG

• Like Like x 2
  2. one week on..
    the sativa is in 12" pot ,glad i didn't pot up, it wouldn't fit under clothesline, the R4 is in a 14" pot.
    DSCN3690.JPG
    DSCN3691.JPG
    DSCN3700.JPG DSCN3695.JPG DSCN3701.JPG

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  3. does anyone lollipop an outdoor plant?
    i'm thinking of removing a lot of the piddly growth in the bottom third .
    comments welcome DSCN3708.JPG DSCN3710.JPG DSCN3713.JPG DSCN3714.JPG

• Like Like x 1
  4. found a leaf with a spider mite so all the little growth underneath is gone and any leaf showing signs as well,
    and a spray with h2o2 , because i don't know of any alternatives once it's in flower.
    I've just got to hope to control the population .
    It's beginning to look like this sativa phenotype is very susceptible to mites , in the veg room it was the one with mites while all the others had none , the R4 next to this one has none either.
    DSCN3720.JPG DSCN3721.JPG DSCN3723.JPG DSCN3724.JPG