Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How does weed affect your body?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by fattynug, Jul 10, 2009.

1. I've been smoking for about 2 years now but I still don't really know what it does to my body exactly, other than it's safer than smoking cigarettes. Some studies claim that it kills brain cells others don't..others claim that it has harmful effects on the lungs and others don't..

I just want to know what you think it does to the body other than make someone hungry, forgetful and happy..:smoke:

2. Well, it definitly has harmful effects on your lungs. Breathing in smoke, in any form, will do some damage yo your lungs. Theres a reason you cough at first ;)
    But its hard to tell somtimes, with so much propoganda BS. I know that if you smoke it before 15, it can make you very lethargic permenantly. Apparently thats a proven fact. All the other "Facts" about cannabis seem to be contested very often.