How do you tell your parents you smoke?

Discussion in 'General' started by AZstoner420, Jan 7, 2013.

1. So I really just hate hiding my hobby so how do I let them know I smoke. I graduated high school first one in my family and have a good job so they can't say it makes you a no life.

2. wait till they find out.. there's no need telling them.. it just makes for unwanted drama.

3. My mom knew before I told her, but when I was 18 I asked her if she thought it would be a good idea for me to get my 'green card' so I could smoke legally and she agreed and that was pretty much it.

And when I was 17 my friend was sitting by my while I was on the phone with my dad and he's like "hey lemme talk to your dad for a sec"
    So I give him the phone and he's like
    "can we smoke you a bowl sometime?"

The next weekend we were blazing down with my dad.

4. Just be more open about it like not all sketchy and suspicious. Your parents will realize it sooner or later and if they bring it up, be honest about it. If they don't, I'd say you are in the clear.

5. My parents knew before I made it obvious, now I just leave my bong out on my computer desk in my room.

6. I hinted I was curious in trying marijuana..

So we talked about it a bit..

Then I just did the normal thing and snuck around till I got caught but fuck yeah for Open Minded parents

7. Show them a pro marijuana documentary like 'The Union', or something.

8. I remember when my mom caught me smoking it....she got really mad, but it ended up me blazing with my step-dad the very same night, and now i'm 18 and my mom doesn't give a fuck. sometimes she'll give me free money just to get weed. it's pretty awesome.

so i'd say be honest i guess. like my story, they may get mad, but then they'll probably realize there's worse things you could be doing...

9. Did he do the same to his parents or did he just try to betray u