How do you define success?

Discussion in 'General' started by mo_bud, Jan 25, 2009.

1. Im a college student still trying to decide what I wanna do with my life. Im on track to get a engineering degree to work with my family's company, But recently while listening high to a great chemistry teacher give a lecture, I had a slight epiphany. At that point I remembered how much my teacher said he loved teaching, and how he quit a lucritive job to teach.

This got me thinking that I wanted to teach, ya people dont like the pay, but ive been living on my own in my apartment, while taking care of my bills with little extra money. I believe I could be perfectly happy with teaching.

Success to me is being truly happy with what you're doing in life. Salary is irrelavant.

Not to mention, summers off and I could live about anywhere I wanted.

So whats your take on this?

2. #2 thcrezin, Jan 25, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2009
    sounds great to me! If your happy then what matters? im working on starting a family with my wife. Im happy.

as long as you got money to pay the bills and weed to smoke! +rep

p.s. get the engineering degree. and become an engineering teacher at a voc tec school or something. you would be able to talk to kids that smoke alot and like what you like. you will become a role model. and theres nothing better than that!!!

3. Me and my 2 buddies were talking of moving somewhere for a few years to branch out, I was thinking Wash state, for the good bud and nature (I love to climb and kayak) not to mention it would be beautiful. I live in the Missouri Ozarks right now which I believe is awesome, but im looking for some more epic beauty...

4. #4 thcrezin, Jan 25, 2009
    If you love climbing and kayaking you may be into urban exploring. i know this is kinda off topic but. since your the outdoorsman type. you may dig it. look it up online. explorings fun.