how do i make my shisha taste better?

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by Tastytrichomes, Aug 9, 2012.

1. i have a green double-hosed egyptian hookah with cobra hoses, quite expensive. lately i havent been able to taste my quality starbuzz shisha. i have been giving my hookah an extreme cleaning after each use. however i think my main mistake was not sprinkling the shisha into the bowl, id just pack a bunch in there, not too tight, but also not touching the foil. and i wouldnt make enough holes in it. but i heard putting ice and milk in the hookah will creater thicker smoother, cooler clouds, and the taste will also be enhanced? is this true or a rumor? is there anything specific i can do to improve the taste of my shisha? right now it's quite bland, but i haven't tried to have a "proper" session with those things i listed above yet

thanks in advance :smoke:

2. So Ive been smoking hookahs for about 4 years now. The most important thing is the regular cleaning of your hoses.

Id say go for the ice and fuck the milk, that shit sounds nasty.

But imho, nomatter how often you clean, if you mix flavors over the weeks in your shisha, the shit is gonna taste the same in future, nomatter what tobacco you put in there.

3. Why is that? Honest question.

4. Shisha is tobacco. Is that what you were asking?

5. No, why everything would taste the same.

6. All the hardcore shisha/Hooka-heads I know have several hoses, the hookah bars Ive been to do the same, either shisha/hookahs specific for a specific flavor or atleast specific hoses for certain tastes.

The hoses are hard as hell to really free from all the shit that sticks to the inside and after time nomatter how often you clean, it will become a mix of all the shit you have smoked.