How do I know if it's working, the vaporizer

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by pseudocoup, Jun 21, 2019.

1. Hi all,
    I have an AGO pen vaporizer. I can turn it on by pressing the little button 5 times. However, if I hold the button down to vape anything after it's on, the coil glows for a few seconds, then stops glowing...ergo, I can't vape anything. I have two chambers one for herb, one for shatter. They both exhibit the same behavior. Obviously, I have never used a vape pen before so I don't know how it's supposed to work.

Can you help me figure out if the battery is wonky or I am not using it correctly.

THX,
    Rubacava

2. Do the two batteries share the same charger?

3. You'd know because you'd get visible vapor, without smoke or burned herb.

I don't know how yours is, but I've yet to hear about a good pen stye vape for dry herb. They can sometimes do concentrates alright, but often burn dry herb, or just don't vape it well at all.

If you don't have a great experience, don't give up on vaping. Look into the E-Nano, S&B Mighty, etc., beforehand.
    I'd drop by the fuckcombustion forum, as well. Great advice there.

4. Pax, second only the S&B volcano for dry herb. For wax, yocan makes an actually good pen

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Thanks for the replies. However, I was more referring to the question, should the coil glow then fade out if I am pressing the button? In other words, I keep my finger on the button (after the pen is on) and the coil glows then goes out even though my finger is still pressing the button. Is that "normal" behavior?

6. Yes. Most cheap pens go off after 10 secs or so. Time it, if the time is the same every time it’s the auto shut off

7. I bought a yocan evolve and hated it. No temp adjustment and it heated up too much. Tasted horrible

8. How long of a timer does it have?