How do I flush D.W.C Hydroponics properly? Noob here

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Salkio, Oct 7, 2016.

1. Whats up,

Im doing my first Hydro DWC grow my 2 plants are in veg week 1 stage and i have added 1/4th of my nutrients. The PPM is more than 100 ( I ordered a PPM pen and its still arriving in the mail, so long i used a chemical drop thing used for fish ranks and the chart only goes to 100>, ill keep you posted on exactly what my ppm will be after i get this pen).
    I red online that after 1 week of nutrients i should flush my plants and keep plain PH'ed water for 1 week then re add nutrients after that week but increase the dosage slowly. Instead of 1/4th ill add 1/3rd etc.
    Is this correct?

If this is important i have 2 x 75w each CFL white and also 2 x 75w warm light CFL's. Was hoping i can use this combo for the full veg and flowering? I think im going to need to add a few more?
    Im also doing L.S.T trying to make my plants as flat as possible to increase colas :p

Thanks guys
    Happy high times

2. For my grow I never went over 40% strength of the Lucas formula using Maxibloom and that was after 30 days in.

I've never heard of flushing DWC until the last week before harvest.

The most important thing for me was maintaining PH between 5.8 - 6.5 I had Cal Mag issues early but was able to bounce back.

I'm about 10 days left before I harvest my very first bud.

3. Awe thanks allot! So ill leave as is and maybe add more nutrients in the 3rd or 4th week. My PH is around 6.0 to 6.5 im getting a PH pen soon in the mail so ill know exactly soon.

4. Some people flush in between changing nutrient profiles. It's not necessary but it makes the plant respond faster. Nutrients take the form of salts and bond to the roots. When you change nutrient balance amounts it helps transition the plant if those old chemical bonds are broken with the roots. Essentially washing the roots clean to start new.