How do i clone - in very simple steps?

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by s12fever, Jun 3, 2006.

1. im wdonering how to clone,im new to growing and all this shit is too confusing
    so can someone please explain how to clone in step by step instructions for dummies.

thnx.s12.

2. Clones:

What you will need:
    1. Professional potting mix.

2. Rooting hormone (gel or powder).

3. A mild phosphorous rich fertilizer such as a liquid 5-10-5 NPK.

4. A tray with a clear lid.

5. A misting bottle.

6. A grow light (65-watt compact fluorescent or 150-watt metal halide).

7. A sterile sharp blade

Cloning Setup:

Begin by buying all the products that you will need to take clones from your mother plant. Rock wool works well as a substitute for potting mix to root your cuttings, but consider organic plugs and coconut fibers as alternatives.

The cloning area should be well ventilated and on the warm side (60 to 80 degrees) with humidity at 50% or above. Use 18 to 24 hours of light per day form a 65-watt compact fluorescent or 150-watt MH light.

Taking Clones: