How close can my plants get to a 250w HPS??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DreSpider, Sep 8, 2011.

1. Hi Guys,

Brief introduction: I'm a complete noob who just got into growing, it started out as an experiment which got out of hand.

Please note I had no idea what I was doing when I first started so have come here seeking advice and constructive critiscm since I've noticed a problem with some curling leaves.

Firstly I grew my plants all in the same pot to start, i was going to grow the whole lot under CFL but that soon changed as I became educated.

Here are my 5 northern light seeds sprouting from the ground under two 30w CFLs.

[​IMG]

The plant in the bottom right of the picture above was stuck in his seed and sadly passed as I put him outside to try and grow. I then built the below enclosure from camping mats.

[​IMG]

I then bought a grow tent 100x100x120(height) and this is the little guys growing, apologies for light but i used my camera phone and didn't understand that HID lights strobe.

[​IMG]

During vegging the two largest of the plants displayed the male balls and were destroyed without hesitation.

[​IMG]

The two ladies have been growing substantially since putting them into flower, I really can't believe how big they've become which has left me with an issue. One of the plants is growing to nearly a foot under my 250w HPS and I've noticed leaves curling (highlighted below in blue).

[​IMG]

I'm very confused as what to do now, funds are low so a taller tent is out of the question (but wish i had of bought one now). I was thinking about topping the stems but it looks like that's where all the bud is going to be growing.

HELP!!!

Attached Files:

2. Hey Bro,