How can I fix this?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by iworkmusic, May 7, 2017.

1. #1 iworkmusic, May 7, 2017
    Last edited: May 7, 2017
    Hey guys,

Absolute noob here. I am growing my first seed, and I have been growing for about 10 days now. I am using FoxFarm ocean forest potting soil with hoffman horticultural perlite. I have a Taotronics 32w LED grow light, and a 1500 lumens LED light [​IMG] . I transplanted my seedling to a bigger grow box after 1 week and fed it some Miracle-gro all purpose water soluble plant food and on day 8 it started showing signs of stress [​IMG] the tips of the leaves are turning brown and they're shriveling up. I did some research, re-potted the seedling back into a smaller pot with flushed soil. From the attached picture can you tell if it could be nutrient burn or root rot? How can I recover? Thanks in advanced for the help [​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Sooo toss that miracle grow in the trash. The pot size isnt going to matter so much, the question is did you put it back in the soil that had the miracle grow in it? If so, take it out of that soil, and only use the fox farm and perlite. It has enough food in it for a few weeks until you get on a real feed schedule. DO NOT use miracle fert. If your going liquid fert any of the big nute companys 3 step works fine. I would suggest using the water only soil mixes in the organics forum...

3. thanks for the info... I figured it was the miracle gro. I just transplanted it into some fresh nute free soil. I will check back in on it in a couple of days. Also do you think I should run it on a 24hr light cycle or keep it at the 18hrs it's currently on?

4. up to you really, from what others have said that have tried both, they didnt see much of a difference.. I like the 24 hour method for the first week then lower it down 1 hour per night untill at 18/6.. but honestly I really dont think it makes a diff..