How can I become a "Master Grower" at a commercial grow?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Business and Industry' started by Inspiration420, Jun 26, 2020.

1. I love growing plants and this job seems like a real dream job to me. I have never worked in the commercial industry before. But I do A LOT of reading along with some growing so I already know a sizable amount of information about cannabis plants. I just need some help planning a route to get the job title "Master Grower." I've heard that you can work your way up by starting with a basic cannabis job or getting a degree in botany or horticulture. Since I have none of those what should I do? I was thinking about working my way up but where do I start and how fast should I be able to move up if I'm ambitious? Or should I get a degree? If so what degree and where from? Im fine with spending money on an inexpensive college and I'm thinking that would probably be my best option. I'm thinking a degree would net me a higher paycheck. So if someone could elaborate on the steps that I need to take to get a mater grower job please let me know!

2. Id say go to cheap college and get an entry level job and OJT that shit to the top.

• Like Like x 1
  3. If you keep growing the best pot ever on your own than you're an mg. Fuck titles and fuck those that dole them out.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. How much does the position pay