Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How Bad For You Are Plastic Bottle Bongs?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ReggieKuush, May 24, 2013.

1. Hi Grasscity

I am new to Grasscity and have a very relevant question about my (and my buddies) smoking methods. I am 18 years old and have been smoking weed everyday for almost 2 years now. At my high school bongs are most popular as they conserve weed, dont make you smell in front of your teachers or parents lol, and here in central ontario lots of kids fiend poppers or batch bowls all day. Almost everyday until recently ive been using plastic bottles (gatorade, water, pepsi) to smoke poppers or bowls with my buddies, sometimes up to 20 bottle bong rips a day. I recently quit poppers (addictive as hell!) and have now been wondering about how bad using plasic bottle bongs in itself is for you. For those of you who dont know, to make a bottle bong you burn a perfect sized hole in the side of the bottle and quickly squeeze your piece/tube in to make it airtight. After punching a plastic tasting bowl out of a 2 week old nestea bottle, i began to wonder how bad this is for my health/lungs. Thank you for all responses

2. 20 rips a day out of a bong made from a plastic bottle could never be good. Get a pipe or papers man, the lack of smell or convenience isn't worth fucking your lungs up for.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. I'd have to say that those chemicals would not be good for you and can possibly have a bad effect on your body.

Just roll up a joint  :smoking: