Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How bad can it be?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Muphin, Oct 20, 2011.

1. So in a thread I read this morning one of our GC patrons mentioned that his doctor told him that smoking weed ruins his focus on life and damages his lungs and blah blah blah, and that shit pisses me off. Why? Because there are a LOT WORSE THINGS in this world man. Before I started smoking weed, you know what I did? I graduated high school, got into World of Warcraft, and became addicted to it for over two years. I played on average 10-15 hours a day man. Seven days a week. I dropped out of college, I literally stopped all communication with friends from high school. Just to throw on to the pile of degradation, it also reduced my lung capacity because of sitting motionless for hours on end. Talk about focus on life, all the idiots in the world are so worried about a plant that grows in the ground? People think that weed is addicting? I'm sorry but none of the tokers I know have yet to drop out of college (I mean not drop classes, full on bail halfway through the first semester), none of them spend 10-15 hours a day focused solely on getting high, and none of them have quit their jobs, stopped talking to friends, or anything like that.