How am i doing?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Frugal Rhombus, Jan 12, 2009.

1. Hey guys hows it going? I just had a few questions about growing. It's my first time trying, and I'm growing outdoors and I'm sort of just making it up as i go along, but i was wondering if I could get some pointers. My plants are about 2 months old, so just let me know what you think.

Attached Files:

2. Not bad guy! I have to say.... For a " make it up as you 'grow' along" plant... 2months? looks mighty healthy and Is already showing sex!! WOW!!

My first grow which was entirely a "make it up as you 'grow' along".... Was not as "pretty"... = )

First time outside eh? Im an inside man myself but hey... to each is own! When do you start the flowering hm?

Heres some other questions I got for you.... 1) What type of soil are you using.... 2) Whats its light/watering/fert schedule look like?

I would say youre doing just fine though..... w.e it is your doing = ) :smoke:

Any bug problems?

3. Thanks a lot. Well the reason I'm not growing inside yet is because i don't have the money to invest in lights right now, but i'm in south florida so i'm sure the sun is working just fine. And to be honest, I just used pelletized, 9 month time release fertilizer so I just used that once. As for watering, I water it either once or twice a day depending on how sunny it is and for the fertilizer I used miracle-gro moisture control soil. And as of right now, no bugs either. :)

4. well about the bugs, are the little blak ants damaging to the plant? Because I'm also growing some different fruits and vegatables, and a few of my fruit plants have a problem with ants. Should I try to get rid of those or are they beneficial?