Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hotbox

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Potentcy, Feb 17, 2011.

1. Alright I have been smoking weed for a couple years now but I have never had hotboxed ANYTHING before. The people I live with are leaving for march break and me being 18, I am gonna stay home and chill. Anyway, I'll probably end up boxing my bathroom, it's a mid sized bathroom with a vent that draws air out of the room when you flip a switch. I was just wondering, how long do you think it will take for the smell to completely dissipate from the room if I turn on the fan and open the window?

And do you think a Half q will be enough to get a good hotbox going? Ill probably call up a few buddies and see whats good.

2. Gonna take a while if you have any carpet or anything the smoke can seep in to, but if you have a vent and some spray/ have a few days to let it air out it should be good.

Half q is more than enough to box.

3. It'll last 2 hours. 30 minutes with the fan.

4. a carpeted bathroom? huh

5. Alright ill take out any towels and stuff. There is no carpet so thats all good. Will it really take a day to air out? I have a squirrel cage fan so I think that will speed things up.

6. It wont take a day. That's stupid. It will take a couple hours at most. Run your shower and it'll be 15 minutes.

7. hahah i think he means like a shower rug...or not lol carpeted bathroom would suck i would have to have like 100% perfect aim or my carpet would smell like piss lol.