Hoping to try Aeroponics

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by fusionfab, Aug 17, 2019.

1. hey everyone
    I’m still A newbie having only grown in soil and coco. Each grow I’m still weeding out the bugs to dial in a proper and consistent development. But I am having the urge to try Aeroponics. I’ve got everything I need already from when I tried DWC, which I failed at.

Reason for failure with DWC attempt was that I was using the wrong feed chart and they were likely starving for nutes.

But still being a newbie am I wasting my time and money giving Aeroponics a try, with the correct feed chart? Am I setting myself up for failure?

Thanks

2. You're not wasting your time or money if you enjoy it. It depends on your priorities. Would you rather try something new or go the safer option and do something youve done before?

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. if you've got everything for DWC why are you switching to airo

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Good question.
    Why not try hydro again, and feed correctly?
    Those feed charts will have you feed them much too much.

• Like Like x 1
  5. I'll help you with Hydro if you want. Been doing it for years now.
    Read my journal for my hydro setup, feeding, etc...

• Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  6. I guess I’m just experimenting with different methods of growing to see if there’s one that I grasp better than the others. Just to see which works best for me.

7. Just to try it I suppose. Is Aeroponics more difficult to dial in than DWC or are they relatively the same?

8. The feed chart I was using was actually for coco but I didn’t catch on. When I look up their recirculating chart it shows a lot more nutes/gallon.
    Is what they’re showing too much? Are their better feed charts available using flora series?

9. That’s awesome thanks so for the link and help.