Hooking up with my best friend?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Bfern, Jan 9, 2013.

1. So I am a freshman at UCF, and my best friend (girl) is a freshman at FAU, I've known her since the 6th grade and she is a huge pothead, she's really awesome to hang out with and especially to smoke with and recently (as of about 3 weeks ago) we started hooking up, at first it was kind of awkward but it really isn't anymore, the only issue is that our mutual friends don't think we could make it as a couple and she's a few inches taller than me, I think I'm starting to fall for her, what are my fellow tokers opinions/ thoughts on this matter?

2. What reasoning do your friends give for why you two wouldn't work as a couple?

3. If it workz out and shes chill, wife her up in a few years. Also they are probly jelly.

4. I fell in love with my middle school best friend and we're still together now. It's absolutely amazing. Hey how's Orlando bro? I goto uf here up in Gainesville

5. Of course issue number one is the distance between Orlando and boca (3 hours) and my high school girlfriend went to FSU and we couldn't stay together because the 4 hour distance was too much for us to see each other on a regular basis, and the other reason is that if a relationship with her doesn't work than it would strain our friendship and possibly put our mutual friends in a tough bind and I don't want that.

@boobtree UCF is a pretty awesome college, great classrooms and facilities for the students and great teachers, the math and science classes are pretty tough and alot of kids choose to take them at community college. I live on campus so I don't smoke in my dorm but there are sooo many apartments off campus so I just smoke at my different friends apartments off campus. I loved UF when I visited but unfortunately I didn't get accepted (4.1 gpa wasn't good enough to be a Gator) but yeah everything happens for a reason and I'm glad it all worked out.

6. just hit that already