Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

honestly, how bad is butane?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Bitch I'm In It, May 23, 2010.

1. I always hear people talk about how bad butane is for your body. I have been smoking for 2 years now and have only used bics. Am I causing my body a lot of harm? :confused:

2. naw, its not that bad, all i ever use is bics too. if you wanted to get really serious i'd recommend a soldering iron. :bongin:

3. i use bic to. (the official lighter of stoners everywere) and if you decide to use something "safer" go wit a hempwick. but ive been smoking for years using bic and its dont nothing to me.

4. I hear bee-line is nice, never tried it though. I don't think butane is as much bad for you as it just sucks to inhale.

5. Honestly, I've been meaning to get beeline. I really don't want to be inhaling as much butane as I do. I seem to get headaches from inhaling too much.

6. Educate Yourselfs:

Google First

By inhalation : Negligible hazard at ambient/normal temperatures. Breathing saturated vapours for a
    few minutes may be fatal. Saturated vapours can be encountered in confined spaces
    and/or under conditions of poor ventilation. May cause irritation, breathing failure,
    coma and death without any warning odour being sensed. Avoid breathing vapours,
    mists or fumes.

Acute : Butane has very similar properties to Propane, a summary of which follows:
    At very high levels, propane has narcotic and asphyxiating properties and cases of “sudden