Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Honestly, are the munchies beatable?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Like A Cat, Apr 22, 2010.

1. Hello, everyone.

I am new to this site, but not new to cannabis. I have been smoking for a little over 4 years now, but it's been an every day occurrence as of late. I've never really noticed how truly terrible the munchies are until recently. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE to eat while I am high, but that's the shitty thing -- I don't want to turn into some mammoth. No joke, we literally ate everything in my friend's house on 4/20. He had just went grocery shopping, too. I can combat the munchies for a few hours, but if I am high for very long, the munchies soon take over and I am basically fucked for the rest of the night.

Not only do I not want to become a mammoth, I hate that eating kills my high. I can be ripped out of my mind, unaware of who I even am, then eat 3,000 calories worth of food and everything goes downhill. My stomach hurts, I am not nearly as high, and worst of all, I am extremely tired because of how uncomfortably full I am. I have tried a lot of techniques, none of them have really worked. I have eaten a large meal BEFORE smoking, AFTER smoking, WHILE smoking, but it appears that the TIME that I eat has no influence on whether or not the munchies are going to dominate my night. I have brushed my teeth, gargled mouth wash, chewed gum, drank water, but nothing has worked yet.