Homer's Aerogarden w/ Advanced Nutrients

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Homergrower, May 26, 2009.

1. Hello again everyone :wave:

I had some modifications done to the backyard so growing out there is now out of the question. So, i've taken the Aerogarden into the garage to see what i could get out of it.

So far i've had some Nutrient burning, which i've had to flush twice. I've just bought an Bluelab EC unit, as i suspect my nutes may have been through some temp changes and isn't what they should be.

I'm still learning about the Hydro system as i've been an outdoor kinda guy up until recently.

Hope all your grows go fourth and prosper ...:rolleyes:

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      84.4 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      63.3 KB
      Views:
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      61.2 KB
      Views:
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      70.9 KB
      Views:
    • 5.jpg
      5.jpg
      File size:
      70.7 KB
      Views:
    • 6.jpg
      6.jpg
      File size:
      92.6 KB
      Views:
  2. This looks interesting. I'd seen those Aerogardens and always wondered how well one would work with some top-notch nutes like AN pumping through them.

Definitely keep us updated on how this goes!

3. I'm having nute issues, the Advanced Nutes were spiking the ppm meter so i suspected something wrong with them. They arn't good, some solids in the liquid so i've bought a brand new set of CANNA nutes.
    Can some ones advise me on the optimal ppm or ec for a grow of this nature.
    I'm new to the world of hydro and seem to keep burning them.
    Thanks for any helps guys & girls.
    Homer

4. Interesting journal.

Subscribed!

I also use AN (the full line with Sensi 2part) and have had lots of issues.
    Have yet to pinpoint the prob.
    Really frustrating and complicated.

Thinking of switching to Canna vega and flores with Cogr and the drain to waste type of feed.