Homemade seedling/veg grow box and seedling growth - Advice?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Cheeba the Hutt, May 17, 2016.

1. #1 Cheeba the Hutt, May 17, 2016
    Last edited: May 17, 2016
    Hey guys, this is my first time grow and I made my own small grow box for my seedlings and early vegging. I plan to plant outside in the first week of June!
    How does my grow box look and any advice for changes? Right now I have one fan and 4x 150w Daylight CFLS. Should I have an intake and outtake fan for a small grow like this? They will only be in this box for a couple weeks. So far 11 seeds have sprouted but nothing yet from the others... I was hoping to have atleast 5 females in the end outdoors. Some have been germinating for nearly a week. Also 2 seedlings have leaves that have curled a bit but the others are fine, is there something I can do to fix this?

[[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160517/4d35d4e39346e79bae576f3037adb66b.jpg[/IMG]

2. Nice little custom set up Cheeba. I like it a lot! :thumbsup: Everything's looking good, seedlings are doing fine. I would raise the tray a little to get those lights close enough to be nearly touching the plastic.

With CFL's of that size, a couple inches can mean 500 lumens or 2500 lumens.

• Like Like x 1
  3. dpo you keep that box closed. whats the temps inside

4. Are you gonna be making a bigger box for later on when you flower or keeping this one? If so you might wanna cut down on numbers when you know the sex or it'll become a cluttered mess.

5. Thanks Bunks! I will raise the plants so they're closer to the light. I did have the lights hanging closer, but then I installed the power bar.

Jackeman, I do keep the box closed for 90% of the time, it gets fairly warm in there but not hot. Should I have and output fan?