Homemade pipe (first stages)

Discussion in 'DIY and Homemade' started by roflcopter22, Aug 2, 2011.

1. Hey guys, this is my first time posting in the toking tools thread and i just wanted to know your guys thoughts on this pipe i just made. Before hating on it please keep in mind this is my FIRST homemade pipe i have made, i still need to work on some things (sanding it into a more "pipe like" shape and treating the wood in the bowl so it wont burn) i havent had a chance to hit it yet because im fresh out of weed :( but tomorrow i will try to finish it, post some more pics, and let you guys know how it smokes. If you want me to post a tutorial i would be more than willing to (this is REALLY easy to make and its alot of fun!) anyways let me know what you think, thanks.:wave:
    ps. If you havent noticed there are some flaws the biggest one is i placed the carb to low, i think it will still work but i wont know till tomorrow

Attached Files:

2. That is a small looking bowl and seems like a one hitter, so it seems a carb is pointless? In my one hitter, I just have the bowl and mouthpiece.

But it looks pretty good for a first time effort :)

3. Hey! Thanks for the imput! and yea, i agree the bowl is pretty small reason being, the wood itself is only about a inch think and i only drill bits that have the points on the end so i couldnt make it to deep. When i really think about it i think your right the carb wasnt really nessacary, but that was the only way i could make the "mouth hole?" connect to the bowl itself as my bits wernt long enough. Again thanks for the imput, i would +rep but i dont have enough rep myself for it to really do anything. :rolleyes:

4. What you could do is make a new bowl and somehow fit it into the carb, and use your bowl as a carb, if you can get what i'm saying?

haha, rep means nothing to me mate, it's just a little green bar :)