Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Holding it in

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by daBUBBLE!, Mar 18, 2009.

1. #1 daBUBBLE!, Mar 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2009
    Im new to these forums so I dont know if this has ever been asked. Ive been smoking for a couple of years now and have always been under the general consensus that holding in a hit will get you higher...well I started to question this when I was reading an article the other day on marijuana myths and one was "holding in a hit gets you higher." It said it was false and that most of the THC is absorbed within seconds and that holding it only increases the absorbtion of materials that come along with combustion...tar, etc. I understand that if you smoke anything your going to get tar on your lungs but why make it worse if you dont have to? Your input or thoughts?:smoking:

2. Answers yes, hold those hits.

3. i agree i guess its just certain ppl but when i hold my hits i feel higher

4. It's true, you get all the THC your going to get after x ammount of seconds but I still think holding in your hits gets you more stoned.

5. Lack of oxygen?

Or does it really get you that much more stoned...I've never been too clear about that.

6. 3 - 5 seconds or so is all you need to hold it in for to get the most THC out of the hit.

7. ya i usually do for about 4-5 seconds but if i hold it in like milk it really good and hold it till nothing comes out idk it just makes me feel more ripped

8. It depends on the size of the hit.