Hlg 550v2s & bestva 2000w reflector series first tent grow (3x3&5x9)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Mojojoejoe_, Apr 15, 2019.

1. Hey guys, So for some reason I haven’t gotten any feed back from this community in a while so I’m wondering if there’s something I’m doing that’s rubbing you guys the wrong way, if so let me know. Anywho there’s been a lot of developments in my setup. I got my 3 adults in my 5x9 under my new v2 550s, I got 12 clones ready to be potted and put under a light. My other tent is a 3x3 with a 2000w reflector series bestva light. I’m wondering if it’s a good idea to start vegging my cuttings under the bestva in 2 gal pots, and if I do should I run the light pink or purple? And my other question is; I’m completely new to the qb game, I just knew these 550s were the shit so I said why not, now I know they’re full spectrum but I’m tryin to figure out the dimmer, should I have it low during veg and crank it up during flower? Any help will be appreciated guys.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Start at lowest dimming setting and as plants age slowly introduce them to higher settings

3. Also if you take your clones from a plant that's 2 weeks into flowering it's called monster cropping you let it's roots develop and then it can go straight into flowering as soon as it has a solid root base

4. Here’s some pics

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  5. How is that bestva 2000 w light? Heard alot of good and bad about them supposedly they don't put out the amount of watts as advertised I'm in the process of getting a new light today stuck between grabbing a few QBs or just grabbing a 1000 watt de hps / mh fixture

6. Thanks for the info man I appreciate it, and I was actually reading about that because I wasn’t sure if one of the clones I was given is in early flower or just a really mature female still vegging. We’ll see, but you think the set up is legit? I’m just tryin to get a good cycle going you know