Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Higher Education & Cannabis

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Blaxmith, Nov 5, 2009.

1. Good morning, Blades! :wave:

I am a freshman in college, attending a CSU (4 year, state run college). I am currently undeclared but I'm thinking of transferring down south to Cal Poly Pomona, and I may have to choose a major field of study. I was thinking about majoring in Mathematics, because i think numbers are beautiful and math is very interesting to me, but when considering something I would like to do for a career, the marijuana market/field is very appealing to me. I know it isn't legal yet, but I was wondering what kind of college degrees would give me a leg up when it is (plus I can still enter the MMJ industry regardless of actual legalization).

My guesses would be: Botany and Agricultural Business.

I'm interested in the seasoned tokers' insights, but its ok if this thread gets off topic, and anything related to higher education and cannabis can be shared here.

:smoking:
    Peace, Love, and toke on!

2. I don't think you can be any more prepared than with taking Agricultural Business. I'd imagine the courses you should take would be very similar to any business selling products, especially tobacco and such.