Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

High Writing: Stories and Smoking

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by MisterCheezle, Jan 30, 2019.

1. I have been writing for 22 years and I smoked from the age 18 - 24 and am now back on the smoking part. So after about a month of doing both, I can tell you, it's good to be back. Writing stories is very much a task of passion and imagination and when I smoke, my mind gets sporadic and testy, but in a good way. When I am high, I am more likely to think way outside the box, sometimes thinking of descriptions that originally wouldn't seem important, but with a high mind, I can lavish that description to its fullest extent. Is writing more enjoyable when you're high? Definitely.

That's not to say writing high doesn't come with its downsides, though. There are times when I'm either too high or too tired to really think that hard and it starts to draw trouble for when I'm really trying to get a new project done to work on the next. Writing late at night is usually my M.O. but ever since I hopped back on the Trainnibus, I've been doing a lot of my writings after a good wake and bake. That normally fixes the problem.

Then there's the mistakes you're bound to make. Yes, I can write slowly and yes I can watch what I say. However, you have to keep up a pace of some sort, and writing as if I can't type well just can't do it, so my weeded brain will make a few typos and grammatical errors (and accidental plotholes). Again, easy fix, edit your damn work!