Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

High Tolerance?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by sunnyvalesmoker, Mar 4, 2009.

1. Hey everyone! I've been smoking for a little over 3 years now. When I first started I would smoke maybe once a weekend or every other weekend. Then I started smoking once or twice a weekend. That routine stayed for a good while, then during vacations from school I would smoke almost every single day. Sometimes I would try to take tolerance breaks ranging from 4-8 weeks.

Now, about a few months ago I noticed that I have not been high in a long time. I have been smoking, but I don't get high. I get slight munchies, mini-body high, clouded thinking and i get burnt out at the end. But I don't get the same feelings I did at the beginning of my smoking career. And eating edibles is a waste of money because they haven't worked for a long time now.

Whats the best way to fix this (assuming its a tolerance problem)? Also keep in mind, I never smoked too much. I used to get STONED with about 2-3 hits off a pipe. I've never smoked more than maybe 3/4 of a gram to myself, either. How much time is the ideal time to take a break from smoking until the tolerance returns to levels where I can get high again? Any other tips, or suggestions?

:smoking:

2. Try a different, more potent strain than that which you are smoking right now.

The chemical ratios in a different strain should make you high again. :wave: